Admin: typeface of GNO

I have never figured out why the fonts of Global Noise Online look so much better on Mac than on PC (my main browsers are Flock/Firefox), and I have to say that the web-based control panel of WordPress.com still has much room for improvement (for example: no font-setting button! I think one can do that buy dig into the HTML code but that’s never the preferred way though I know how to do it). Sorry, PC users. I will rent my own server and switch to WordPress.org template soon, hopefully that would provide more customizability.

2 Comments »

  1. […] I can imagine how you hate the typeface of GNO, but as I said in this previous post, there seems to be no way to adjust the font on this blog hosted by WordPress.com (I would be appreciated if you can prove that I’m wrong). For the time being, if you’re looking for a visually more appealing reading experience, please use this feed (provided by Feedburner, not the built-in feed provided by WordPress) to subscribe so that all the formatting here will be preserved. As for the RSS readers of choice, Google Reader’s “lens-like” AJAX effect of the left panel looks formidable; Bloglines is still the most popular web-based reader (especially convenient for those with tons of feeds to read). You can subscribe to GNO with Google Reader and Bloglines by clicking on their respective buttons in “subscription” link category of the right column. […]

  2. […] Why the font of GNO looks like shit on PC, but not on Mac? (1, 2) […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

